A shot in the dark


Taken on my second attempt to get to the library. My first was aborted as I wasn’t dressed well enough for the surprisingly cold and windy day.

Click on image for large size at Pinterest

You can see the CN Tower in the distance, once the pride of the city for being the tallest free-standing structure in the world (no longer holding that title).

I wanted to shoot this while crossing in the middle of the road but that would have been nuts as the traffic light was soon to change, and my phone was tucked deep in my inner coat pocket. My battery is so shot on this phone that if I don’t keep it warm, it drains immediately. Even so, I usually get one shot in the cold before the phone dies. So it’s a bit like the old film days. No time to take multiple shots.

I could barely see the small, dark screen of the aged phone. So this truly was a shot in the dark!

What are you thinking?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.