Silent Vows


Here’s a song by Udio that I did this morning.

Prompt: a song about a guy who’s never felt so deeply about a woman who is engaged to another guy, pop (and the AI added – Male vocalist, Rock, Pop, Pop rock, Passionate, Introspective, Anthemic, Bittersweet, Love, Melodic, Longing)

[Verse]
Heart's never beat this strong (beat this strong)
She lights up all my skies (all my skies)
Yet she's promised to another (another)
Still, I can't help these sighs (these sighs)
[Chorus]
Unspoken dreams and sleepless nights (sleepless nights)
She's the one I can't forget (can't forget)
[Verse]
Every glance she throws my way (throws my way)
Feels like a spark inside (spark inside)
Even though her hand belongs to him (belongs to him)
My heart just won't abide (won't abide)
[Chorus]
Unspoken dreams and sleepless nights (sleepless nights)
She's the one I can't forget (can't forget)
[Bridge]
Looking at her from afar (from afar)
Wishing on every shooting star (shooting star)
Praying for a chance to show (chance to show)
That our love could go so far (go so far)
[Chorus]
Unspoken dreams and sleepless nights (sleepless nights)
She's the one I can't forget (can't forget)

I actually mixed two different intros in Reaper. I liked parts of each intro but neither cut it on its own. Also applied Multiband Compression to clarify and brighten up the mix and a Limiter to minimize distortion. I sort of like this tune! Even though it’s mostly machine-generated, the original idea is mine, along with some fixes.😊

Track 1 (pink bar) and Track 2 (blue bar) combine at the beginning (the green lines are volume levels) and then Track 2 continues on by itself for the rest of the tune.

What are you thinking?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.