Synchronicity or what?


Tonight I was listening to some music on Spotify, thinking of my childhood and feeling really bored with everything out there. So browsing the new releases page, this caught my eye. I’m not sure if it was because of the compelling photo, the text around it, or both.

Let me explain…

Artist’s name is Whitney Rose. Album is called Rule 62.

Myself, I went to WHITNEY school and lived on ROSE Park Drive as a kid. I was born in ‘62.

Keywords or what?

Of course this would catch my eye.

At first listen I thought she needed a bit of zip but I think my android Dolby Atmos EQ was making her voice quieter than normal. After fiddling with that her sound really began to grow on me. I like the laid back style. Reminiscent of the 1950s or 60s. So I went to Wikipedia. Turns out she is from Canada, where I was born, but currently hones her craft in Texas. Now really getting interested, I read more. Her early influences are the classic country crooners, male and female. Hank Williams, Tammy Wynette.

Wow. This is too good to be true. I’ve already ordered all her stuff from the library to hear it in CD-quality audio.

I think I’m going to like getting to know her music. And I bet we’ll be hearing more from Whitney Rose in days to come.

Just a hunch.

What are you thinking?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.