Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

A true paranormal story

Leave a comment


Yesterday I was up in my room, working away on the computer. I heard a loud banging sound from outside my door. The other person in the house called up, “What was that!”

To me it sounded metallic, like the lid of a pot falling to the floor, or maybe a bathroom suction cup holder crashing into the tub.

I wasn’t overly concerned, and busy in the middle of something,  so called back down “I’ll be there in a minute…”

Another call from downstairs, “Mike, could you come down please.”

Slightly miffed at being disturbed, I went downstairs.

What I saw gave me a start!

The cross in this photo had somehow fallen directly into the blue bowl below. At the time there was no cloth padding in the bowl, so it made a mighty DING!

As you can see, the cross is firmly secured with an almost oversized hook. And the twine is in good shape. Unbroken.

So how did it happen?

No minor earthquake nor tremor would have shaken that free. Anyhow, we didn’t feel one nor was anything like that reported in the city.

I believe in the paranormal, especially when it comes to interior perception. But rarely have I witnessed physical objects moving. And a cross!

To make sure the cross wasn’t trashed if it happened again, I placed the cloth in the blue bowl. But chances are it was a one-time occurrence.

You know what they say, truth is stranger than fiction.

 

Author: Earthpages.ca

Earthpages.ca is about dialogue, understanding and positive change. Write as many entries as you like. We're not afraid of new ideas!

What are you thinking?

