Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

Supertonic

Leave a comment


This is just a sketch I did tonight after watching an interesting video or two about music theory and composition (below). It’s been a while since I did a full-fledged project and I didn’t feel inspired to jump right in fully. So I figured if visual artists can sketch a few lines in a notebook, why not musical ones?

A couple of Christmases ago I really got into arpeggios and exotic scales. Here’s what I came up with back then.

And here’s one I did when David Bowie was still alive. I think I was trying to get his attention… posted the link at his web site if I remember right. But back then I did it anonymously because I was afraid it was too weird. But today it sounds cool to me. So I’ve lifted the “private” setting at SoundCloud and made it public again.

Author: Earthpages.org

Earthpages.org is about dialogue, understanding and positive change. Make a difference. Submit your article today!

What are you thinking?

