Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

Maybe I spoke too soon – Team Viewer seems better than Google Chrome Remote

Leave a comment


Image – Wikipedia

Last night… late last night I was pleased as punch with Google Chrome Remote Desktop. But this morning, with the host laptop upstairs and perhaps more Google or local server traffic (not sure which), there was a significant lag which rendered it practically useless.

Switching to the free Team Viewer, which I’m trying right now for the first time, it seems everything is okay—even with my host PC upstairs and it being a busy Saturday (internet) morning around 11 a.m.

Team Viewer uses only about 220mb ram on my dummy, no matter how many tabs etc. I open on my host. It also has finer control over color quality and other important features.

Later… just testing on old iPad that is almost useless by itself. Works great. Much better than Chrome mobile remote.

Author: Earthpages.org

Earthpages.org is about dialogue, understanding and positive change. Make a difference. Submit your article today!

What are you thinking?

