Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

My Strange Dream – The Dark Carnival

Leave a comment


I had a strange dream that was so compelling I had to write it down at msea4ever, my new “nightside” blog for all things dark, mysterious and creative.

msea4ever

Christ Carrying the Cross by Hieronymous Bosch (painted between 1510 and 1535) Christ Carrying the Cross by Hieronymous Bosch (painted between 1510 and 1535)

I just had a somewhat baffling and disquieting dream. It wasn’t quite nightmare caliber but it certainly wasn’t heavenly.

Over the years dreams have become increasingly meaningful to me. They usually connect, sooner or later, in some symbolic way with daytime reality.

For me, dreams are often like deep layers to the onion of life. Roll around the onion – that is, live your life for a while – and the dream content eventually bears some kind of significance, even if it’s just an odd feeling of recognition, “Oh I dreamed this in a crystalized form a few months ago!

So what I remember from last night’s dream is being in some kind of large department store. Maybe something like Walmart. I exit into a back room and decide to return into the main store. Two…

View original post 605 more words

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

