Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

The Future is Now

Leave a comment


Image via Tumblr

Image via Tumblr

This morning I was reading a book about ancient Roman religion. After I while I wasn’t taking anything in (it’s a pretty dense book) so decided to spark up the computer. I’m on an old computer, my Frankenstein computer. I call it that because it’s actually a combo of two broken computers. I did the operation on Halloween. So I thought it a fitting name, bringing something back to life from the dead, as it were.

Anyhow, I have Photoshop Elements but don’t want to install it on Frankenstein because Adobe tends to pack all sorts of crap/services onto your computer and it’s a hassle getting rid of them, if you can. With only 1.5 gb RAM and a Pentium 4 processor, Frankie hardly runs at all. But it’s just good enough to add text (addtext.com) to this Pixabay photo. Sometimes I like to use different software or do things online because it opens up new possibilities—like this tilted font.

Author: Earthpages.org

Earthpages.org is about dialogue, understanding and positive change. Make a difference. Submit your article today!

What are you thinking?

