Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

Sheer Distraction

3 Comments


The story behind this tune is that I was desperately ill through the winter months. It took a long time to recover. When I finally felt things were turning around, I sat by my computer and came up with a basic bassline. I sent that to Lee Neale who sent back this amazing melody with lyrics. It blows me away how talented Lee is.

Because his work is of such high caliber, it really pushed me to do my best. I wanted a minimalist sound that wouldn’t overtake Lee’s vocal track. But I didn’t want it too simple.

I hope you enjoy!

Author: Earthpages.ca

Earthpages.ca is about dialogue, understanding and positive change. Write as many entries as you like. We're not afraid of new ideas!

3 thoughts on “Sheer Distraction

  1. Thank you Mike it was, as always, a privilage and an honour to work with you. I found your level of comittment truly inspiring. And taking the time to let it unfold in that way felt like a very natural formula. I learned so much in the process. Keen to keep this mojo unfolding. Warmest regards!

    Liked by 1 person

What are you thinking?

