Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

My quest for the fastest browser – K-Meleon

Leave a comment


23 February 2008 view of Staka's userpage on V...

23 February 2008 view of Staka’s userpage on Vista laptop. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Finally, I think I found it. After trying many, nothing comes close to the speed and personalization of k-meleon. It is open source, free, and so far seems great. I’m typing this blog entry on an ancient Compaq laptop with only 512 mb ram and a weak, notebook level processor. And it’s working fine.

For those interested in reviving an old computer, I suggest trying this one out. You don’t even have to instal it. I’m using a portable instal. Wow!

http://kmeleonbrowser.org/

If I get really adventurous I might try converting my OS to a Chrome OS. But I have to investigate that…

Windows 10 1511 After Boot reported that the NIC is disabled though it is not

Macs 10% Share of Notebook Market

The Lenovo Ideapad Y700 Laptop Review

In-Reference-To-Laptops-You-Need-to-have-Know-Practically-nothing-A-lot-more-Than-You-are-going-to-Find-out-Shown-below-d

With Neverware You Can Transform Your Old Laptop into a New Chromebook

(PR) Eurocom Announces Sky X9E VR-Ready Gaming Notebook

ASUS Updates ROG Notebook Models & Pricing

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

