Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

Old Word Friday: Snottor

Leave a comment


Prophecy Six Blog

For this Friday I choose the word snottor which from what I’ve read pertains to an old English word meaning ‘wise’. I like the potential imagery this word can give when used as a description. When I read snottor I think of someone older with their nose up in the air about the goings on around them. I don’t know… it’s a strange sounding word and has recently been added to words I want to use in my writing.

Ways to use snottor:

Caldor glared up from his book. As much as Liora didn’t want to ask him the man was snottor.

Or…

As she entered the large inner chamber of the library on the second floor of the Glass Tower, Liora couldn’t help but notice all the beady eyes from those hidden within. These men were snottors just like her mentor but she wasn’t sure if they would…

View original post 33 more words

Author: Earthpages.org

Earthpages.org is about dialogue, understanding and positive change. Make a difference. Submit your article today!

What are you thinking?

