Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

summer solstice

Leave a comment


I used to be wary of trying out demo software cos I need my computer to be lean and mean, especially when doing music production. Every ounce of processing power and ram counts. Demos usually instal extra stuff, encouraging you to not only buy the product but many expansions and add-ons.

But ever since I found RevoUninstaler, which does a great job of removing most installed files when you want to uninstal a program, I’m not so reluctant. So last night I thought I’d give Photoshop a try. I own Photoshop Elements, which is pretty good in itself. Many of the PS filters come with PS Elements. But I must admit, it’s nice to have the precision with Photoshop… especially when cropping and working on text.

This pic is uncropped but obviously touched up with the “poster edges” filter. It was taken on the summer solstice (no kidding) at Lake Ontario, looking southwest. I suppose I could have chosen a more attractive font (i.e. typeface). But I’m just goofing around… and it seems the demo version doesn’t include exotic fonts.

Can you see the tiny moon at top left? 🙂

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

