Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

The last woman in space…

Leave a comment


Well, here’s my latest. I’m consciously moving away from current trends in electronic music, doing what I like and hoping that, if it doesn’t hit now, maybe down the line.

yesterdays_2

Image © Michael W. Clark

Not to say that I don’t have tons to learn. I do. But I like this one. It’s clean and simple. A sci-fi sketch. A mood. I don’t know.

This was one of the first tunes I wrote as a kid in the 70s. I’d sit at our old piano and pound out the repetitive pattern (octaved bassline with simple melody) cos I liked it.

Not much of a pianist, I’d always mess up the timing when it got too complicated. So i’m happy that today I can program that, and not worry about my (lack of) performance skills!

Me and Glenn Gould. ha.

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

