Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

another day (in the 24th century)

1 Comment


“Another day… the sky… is grey…”

I love arpeggios. There’s something meditative, even mystical about them. At least, that’s how they usually affect me. Even in the punchiest EDM tune, if there’s an arpeggio, I take instant notice.

arpeggio

arpeggio (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

So the other day I learned how to generate arps, as they’re called, quite easily. I chose some exotic scales that I thought worked together. Then I generated a voice with a text-to-speech synth. Added a few FX and other tricks, and we have… another day (in the 24th century).

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

One thought on “another day (in the 24th century)

  1. I couldn’t listen to it in the WP reader on my I-pad unfortunately. Looking forward to hearing it.

    Like

What are you thinking?

