Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

Pump me up

Leave a comment


21st century artifact

It’s a long weekend and I’ve been in the city. So I took a little walk down a familiar road, noting the changes over the years. One thing that caught my eye was this air pump.  There used to be a lovely old dial-in one here. You could crank in the exact amount of psi, and it would stop pumping when done. Oh yes, and it was free. Nothing much free these days. And some new fangled machines don’t perform as well as the old ones.

On a deeper level, I had an eye out for a 21st century chronicle theme. Thinking about people looking back in the future, amazed at the things we did and the tools we had. Just like we look back in history books today. I think I’ll stick on this theme for a while. It’s fun. Makes me feel important. Like a time traveler or something… 🙂

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

