Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

Abra Bataan – remix

Leave a comment


Basically the same as the first version except I dropped a “subatomic” bass that was intended to enhance the kick drum. I think it was muddying up the sound a bit. I tried side chaining to clean up the bass. But because the tune wasn’t planned with side chaining (frankly, I didn’t know how to do it when I began), it was too long and involved to introduce at this late date… at least, to do it and make it sound right.

I’m now getting a handle on side-chaining and working on a sort of retro 70s – 80s tune tentatively called “Debbie Summer vs. Donna Harry.”

Get it? 😉

 

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

