Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

i have a dream

Leave a comment


– deleted by user –

take three of “let freedom reign”.. changes include.. lowered the pitch of the snare and added some “whoosh” to the 2nd snare… tidied up the rhythm track… remixed other levels… and small tweaks here and there..

getting closer!!! learning fast!!!

***

Part of the problem in getting the mix right is that you render it to a wav file (high quality) and then upload that to SoundCloud, which converts the file into a mediocre bitrate mp3. I’ve noticed for a long time that mp3s suck compared to wav files. Not only are they fuzzier, they emphasize certain frequenceis and let others drop out. So I have to take that into account, and really can’t tell how it’s going to sound until I upload it to SoundCloud and listen.

So maybe tomorrow or the next night I’ll try again.

Of course, if I were Avicii or David Guetta, I’d know how to get around the problem. But I’m just starting out, learning as I go along. Lots of fun though!

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

