Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

Father Christmas vs. Old Man Winter

2 Comments


Image via Tumblr

Here’s a pic I took out my window on the second day of the Toronto Ice Storm. Large portions of the city were knocked out cold. My room was about 40ºF when I took this. Power’s back but with Christmas tomorrow, I’m way behind sched. so earthpages.org / earthpages.ca will have to take a back seat for a few days.

Merry Christmas, Everyone! 🙂

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

2 thoughts on “Father Christmas vs. Old Man Winter

  1. Beautiful picture. A very precious moment. Thank you for sharing. I always find nature inspirational to my own creative drives.

    Like

  2. Thanks Lee. It seems you have a great appreciation of nature in art and nature as art. 🙂

    Like

What are you thinking?

