Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

the night before xmas

2 Comments


Fullsize at Tumblr

Technically I should call this “The Night Before Xmastime,” because I took it tonight, on the last day of November. There was a fantastic sunset. I had to capture it. The foreground is a little fibre optic tree I got for 20 bucks a few years ago. Outside are the “Paranormal Christmas Lights” (you can’t see them in this shot, but I plan to shoot them in the snow).

This time of year feels so much like a transition. The Christmas spirit will really kick in during December. The recent revving things up in November isn’t a bad idea, but I suspect it’s more about stores wanting to create marketing hype than any kind of mystical remembrance. But maybe not. I know that I got into Christmas in early November when I made my Songza playlist. Then the feeling waned a bit. Now it’s coming back.

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

2 thoughts on “the night before xmas

  1. It’s not too often we can see colours like that in the city!

    Like

What are you thinking?

