Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

“drops” and “meanstreets”

2 Comments


“drops” – every now and then i use a really old cell phone, i guess like warhol and his polaroid… i like the slightly retro, low-res effect.. Image via Tumblr

“meanstreets” – same lo-fi camera.. Image via Tumblr

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

2 thoughts on ““drops” and “meanstreets”

  1. The first photo looks really cool. Love that effect. The photo equivalent of recording with vacuum tubes for that organic effect. I’m stunned at some of the crazy-cool stuff I’ve been coming out with randomly on my new photo effect APP on my smart phone. I never realized how important subject matter, time and place is over and above technical skill. (which is just as well) I might just have to start posting my photo wares somewhere. Perhaps I’ve found a use for my old WordPress blog.

    Like

  2. Thanks Lee. Yeah it is like a tube amp. Good analogy. Also, I agree that the best photos are almost like synchronicity. Right time, right place. I know that my best usually require no or very little editing or cropping. It’s like the EYE just sees it, says it, and bang, there it is!

    Like

What are you thinking?

