Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

Evening Star and Sunset

Leave a comment


Evening Star (via Tumblr)

Sunset – I could have cropped this to get the sun exactly centered but I like the wave patterns… anyhow, who says it always has to be centered! (via Tumblr)

I got another chance to get out of the city last night. A beautiful sunset and star-rise. Is that a word?

This is one of my favorite getaways because I can get there and back home within a few hours and, as you can see, almost nobody is there. Especially at this time of year. A very peaceful trip. I usually take time out of the city to catch up on some feelings that can get buried in the fast pace of urban living. I don’t know what I’d do if I couldn’t escape from the city every now and then. I know some folks who are city-bound. People who work in the supermarkets, and so on. They don’t have a lot of cash so rarely leave the city. I guess one adapts. I hope I never have to adapt to that!

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

