Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

TogetherForever

Leave a comment


Somewhere in the distant future… a bio-bot cries out through space and time…

tf-8-fix

TogetherForever

That’s the blub I used at SoundCloud to describe this tune. Known influences are Daft Punk, Jim Morrison, Bach – Mozart – Beethoven – Sibelius (those classical guys…) and all the other electronica and dance musicians I’ve heard. Lots. Too many to name. Well, maybe Avicii, because that guy’s a genius.

This took about two weeks. I could fuss over it more but there comes a time when you just have to say, “that’s what I can do now,” and start thinking about the next project.

All the plugins are freeware. And the voice (originally me) is supposed to sound Russian/European. I think I was remembering a childhood TV cartoon called Rocky and Bullwinkle. There were two European villians in that cartoon. My subconscious probably dredged up the guy, then I gave him a robotic twang.

Fun!

*.* L A T E R *.*

Actually, I did try to fix up the 2nd last drum fill a bit. But decided to leave it for now. The image at right is the left and right channel.

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

