Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

Compression added to… Telecaster with FA3 Full, Broomstick Bass, and MDrummer Small

Leave a comment


I’ve never used compression before. If you haven’t guessed, I’m learning as I go along. This particular compression software (“Density”) was highly touted at bedroomproducersblog.com, and from what I can see so far, I tend to agree. Not sure if I like compression as much as uncompressed. It’s more like a store-bought CD. Whereas uncompressed sound is more like a raw, live recording (see Sept. 5, below). There’s a huge debate about this among producers. Actually quite interesting just how “into it” they get. Some really smart people, those music producers.

Density: varietyofsound.wordpress.com/2012/06/26…-released/

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

