Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

into the sun

Leave a comment


This tune is based on some ideas that I worked out over the past few years. I used to spend long hours in the basement with my keyboard, mic, guitar and headphones all hooked up thru a mixer. After a while I got tired of the rock concert in my head and decided to start recording. It’s a good reality check. It’s easy to think you’re great when you’re getting high off your own live sounds. It’s another thing to put it down and listen to it played back!

Anyhow, this amalgamation came together over the past week or so. It’s an instrumental about walking on the beach, watching two birds fly into the sun. I often visualized a beach i love going to when doing parts of this… so it’s a sound painting of my experience, I guess you could say. Again, some of the ideas and phrases are a few years old… but they all came together… “into the sun.”

(…its got a pretty deep bass line, so laptop speakers probably won’t cut it!)

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

