Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

seeds

Leave a comment


seeds by earthpages
seeds, a photo by earthpages on Flickr.

A lot of people freak out over dandelions. It’s as if they’re not part of nature and some great hostile threat to the middle class homeowner. Projection, probably.

Myself, I just cut them with my push lawn mower and don’t really worry about clearing them from the lawn. By the time summer rolls around you can’t really see them anyhow.

I guess my relaxed attitude toward nature comes from spending childhood summers at Georgian Bay. Now THAT was nature. And it was almost entirely wild and untamed… unclipped.

So when I saw a patch of dandelions at St. John’s rehab not too long ago, I allowed myself to be mesmerized by their beauty.

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

