Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

luna last nite

Leave a comment


luna last night by earthpages via Flickr

Some may have noticed that my work at Earthpages has lapsed for the past few days. Not because I haven’t been thinking about it. But with summer winding down I thought I’d take another day trip. And before that I had an important function to attend.

It’s good to take a little time away. Last night was no exception. I used a small Vivitar tripod with flexy legs for this that I got at Dollarama (huge Canadian dollar store chain). It’s a cute tripod but wiggles a bit if you’re pointing upward, as I was. So next time I think I’ll take another tripod (I have two other good ones), and hopefully get a better image.

The image on my HD is way sharper. And the image at Flickr also seems sharper. Maybe it’s my imagination but click on this thumbnail to see for yourself…

This pic was taken near Grafton, Ontario.

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

