Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

Correction… some might have noticed that I pulled a mini-review of the cliche ridden Mission Impossible

Leave a comment


Mission Impossible 3 buzz on google earth

Mission Impossible 3 buzz on google earth (Photo credit: POPOEVER)

Correction… some might have noticed that I pulled a mini-review of the cliche ridden Mission Impossible: Ghost Protocol soon after posting it. That’s because the bad guy was Swedish, not Russian as I’d said. I guess by the time he’d entered the film I was already falling asleep.

I still think it was a borderline effort… more like a sponsored ad for face recognition technology than a serious film. The only saving grace was the supporting cast, which made it just interesting enough to watch to the end.

Otherwise, I can’t understand why this film did so well. Maybe I’m just an old dinosaur with different expectations than the newer generation of spy movie audiences, which generally give this film a positive rating.

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1229238/

Author: Earthpages.ca

Earthpages.ca is about dialogue, understanding and positive change. Write as many entries as you like. We're not afraid of new ideas!

What are you thinking?

