Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

Extra! Extra! read all about it!

Leave a comment


PhotonQ-Society, my Solipsism 's Love

PhotonQ-Society, my Solipsism 's Love by PhOtOnQuAnTiQuE via Flickr (note: image unconnected to linked article)

I was just browsing though one of the free articles sites when I came across an unusual article. A bit too far out for earthpages.org, I nonetheless found it mildly interesting. Not because I believe it (I don’t) but because I’d never thought this way before.

The idea is a modification of the idea of solipsism. Solipsism is the belief that only the experiencing subject truly exists. In this article, the author seems to believe that he, and a few limited others truly exist. The rest of the world are just… extras.

http://www.articlesbase.com/metaphysics-articles/the-real-zombies-5768807.html

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

