Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

What If – Nichole Nordeman

1 Comment


Here’s another Christian pop tune that I stumbled across in my travels. I like the song and don’t really know if it needs a video. But this video seems the least intrusive of all the others I saw at Youtube.

One of things I like about music is how it can create its own visual landscape of the imagination. So if the video just gets in the way, you can always sit back, turn your head the other way, and listen.

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

One thought on “What If – Nichole Nordeman

  1. I, too, try to find the least “busy” videos when I post on music. I have a special place in my heart for this particular song. When I’ve exhausted all witnessing tools on someone with whom I’m sharing Jesus and they’re NOT moving in my direction, I always say, “I’d rather serve Him and be wrong than ignore Him and be wrong.” I chose to believe God is there and that my salvation is a certainty. My favorite line: “What if there’s hope you’ve never dreamed of before.” Thanks for sharing. It’s been awhile since I’ve listened to this one. Sandy

    Like

What are you thinking?

