Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

Joe Jackson – Right and Wrong

Leave a comment


Here’s another one that was pretty big while I was at Trent. I remember seeing the album for the first time at Trent Radio, where I did a show called “From Here to Otanabee” (there’s a river there called the Otanabee, and student residences by the same name). That was a play on “From Here to Eternity.” I don’t think many of my peers got it at the time. My show probably wasn’t that popular (we didn’t have official ratings polls). But I had fun and met some interesting people—fellow DJs, music lovers, dropouts, etc.

Anyhow, Joe Jackson seemed so cool back then. And the album cover for this disc spoke to me. Turns out I won a scholarship to study in India soon after, so I did experience the “big world” first hand (I didn’t travel much as a kid). And now with the internet, the album art seems to have almost foreshadowed things to come.

Right and Wrong… do you know the difference? 😉

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

