Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

Are you up to tachyonic speed?

1 Comment


C. F. Fitzgerald, “Tachyons” pp. 421-423 cited in
Tachyons, Time Travel, and Divine Omniscience
Author(s): William Lane Craig
Source: The Journal of Philosophy, Vol. 85, No. 3 (Mar., 1988), pp. 135-150

I remember once saying to a friend that the pop group The Clash could have had an influence on the music of Beethoven. She couldn’t really see what I was trying to say and, to make matters worse, I didn’t have the conceptual tools back then to elaborate very well.

But these days the notion of retrocausality has been popularized by Stephen Hawking and other top scientists and philosophers take it very seriously.

So I ask… Are you up to tachyonic speed? 😉

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

One thought on “Are you up to tachyonic speed?

  1. I don’t believe in any parallel & ‘undeserved’ world, Mike, if you want it, you’re contrari- & alternatively welcome, please, to receive some more information of mine, e.g. that my labor situation needs to change, so that I can of course tell & e.g. help us both etc. find out &, whoever’s who, our best answers to, what’s our just as good future, all about &
    forever to be, why & when, in my own case due to & still the best result to be of an undeserved labor thing, I don’t know, don’t think, if I can explain to myself, to be conti-nued, greetings, arentved@in.com.

    Like

What are you thinking?

