Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

Back in the RSS..?

Leave a comment


rss copy

Huh? I’m just being stupid. Playing on the old Beatles song because I couldn’t think of anything else to call this post.

Just wanted to say that I probably will be emailing and posting less personal Facebook updates as I’ve come back to an old love… RSS feeds! I don’t know why I stopped looking at my feeds for so long. I suppose it had something to do with moving up to Windows 7 from WinXP a few years ago. My favorite feedreader (RSS Reader) used to work great on XP. Even better on Win98.

Anyhow, I managed to get it going on Windows 7 after downloading some old Windows supplements.

I love it! There’s something about finding alternative news in categories of interest that really turns my crank. Feels like you can weed thru all the crap and find the real story.

To make things even better, I’ve started up a new Facebook page and feed where I’ll be posting the stories. So you can see what I’ve been up to here (right column) and at earthpages.org and earthpages.ca.

I’m hoping, of course, this will increase my traffic, which has been holding steady but not quite bringing the house down.

Enjoy!

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 193 other followers