Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

metropolis revisited

Leave a comment


metropolis revisited by MC via Flickr

Earlier today I was playing around with a photo of an outdoor poster I took around 2005. Many will recognize it as Maria from the famous Fritz Lang film Metropolis. I ended up not using this image, thinking it a bit far out for Earthpages.org, and also not the best work I’ve ever done.

But I left it on Flickr and feel that it works better at night.

The page it links to is mostly experimental stuff… I usually try all sorts of things before getting the final look down for Earthpages.org, which can’t just appeal to fringe audiences but must speak to everyone. That’s my hope, anyhow.

Here’s the second fix that I did use today at Earthpages for an article called Avoid the New Age Consciousness Trap at All Costs. I’m not entirely happy with it either. But I only have so much time in the day to play with digital filters… :-)

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 193 other followers