Michaelwclark.com

Just my stuff

witch’s den

Leave a comment


witch's den by earthpages
witch’s den, a photo by earthpages on Flickr.

Last night I watched a really good episode of Lost Girl where Kenzi (whom I think is played by a dynamite actor) gets sucked into the realm of a nasty witch who scares little girls in their childhood dreams and then eats them later in life, provided the witch can get the girls to say her name three times in a mirror (which lures them into an unsavory covenant). It was one of the better episodes of this slightly campy series which, being made in Canada, has a nice international flair—in this episode, Russian folk tales permeate the story.

Anyhow, the whole thing brought back childhood memories of my being scared of that ghost in my closet. Was it my imagination or was something in there? Hmmm… I don’t wan’t to find out. But the whole thing prompted me to do this sort of Halloween themed pic with a recent shot I took at Edwards Gardens in Toronto.

Author: Michael Clark

I'm the administrator of Earthpages.org | Earthpages.ca with a Joint Honours B.A. in Psychology/Sociology at York and Trent U, an M.A. in Philosophy and Religion at Visva-Bharati, India, and a Ph.D. in Religious Studies at UOttawa.

What are you thinking?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 193 other followers